Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Logo and Graphic
Uu-a-thluk (Nuu-chah-nulth Fisheries Department)

The Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council (NTC) fisheries department is located at the NTC's office complex in Port Alberni, BC, with regional offices in Gold River and Tofino. In 2005, the department became the primary administration body for Uu-a-thluk, an aquatic management organization enabling 14 Nuu-chah-nulth First Nations to work collaboratively with other governments and groups for the sustainable management and economic development of ocean resources in Nuu-chah-nulth Ha-ha-houlthee (chiefly territories). Uu-a-thluk’s activities increase Nuu-chah-nulth access to, and management of, sea resources and build Nuu-chah-nulth capacity to find jobs and careers related to the ocean.
Uu-a-thluk is funded by the NTC through a contribution agreement with Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO).

For more information on Uu-a-thluk, visit our website

Contact Information:

Southern Region (NTC Main) Office:
PO Box 1383
5001 Mission Road
Port Alberni, BC
V9Y 7M2
Phone: 250-724-5757
Fax: 250-724-2172

Northern Region Office:
PO Box 428
Gold River, BC
V0P 1G0
Phone: (250) 283-2012

Central Region Office:
PO Box 1108
Tofino, BC
V0R 2Z0
Phone: (250) 725-3899

Uu-a-thluk Staff:

Don Hall
Fisheries Program Manager
email: don.hall@nuuchahnulth.org

Roger Dunlop
Northern Region Biologist
email: roger.dunlop@nuuchahnulth.org

Candace Picco
Central Region Biologist
email: candace.picco@nuuchahnulth.org

Jim Lane
Southern Region Biologist
email: jim.lane@nuuchahnulth.org

Sabrina Crowley
Associate Biologist
email: sabrina.crowley@nuuchahnulth.org

Sally Hill
Program Coordinator
email: sally.hill@nuuchahnulth.org

Lissa Cowan
Uu-a-thluk Communications & Development Coordinator
email: lissa.cowan@nuuchahnulth.org

Michelle Colyn
Capacity Building Coordinator
email: michelle.colyn@nuuchahnulth.org

Luc Bibeau
Mapping Coordinator
email: luc.bibeau@nuuchahnulth.org

Tribal Council Menu

Administration

Child & Youth Services

Education

Finance

Fisheries

Ha-Shilth-Sa

Health & Social

Human Resources

Information Technology

Membership

NETP

Nursing

Nuu-Chah-Nulth Links

Teechuktl

Treaty

USMA