Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Logo and Graphic
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council Elementary/Secondary Education:

Mission Statement:

We have a vision where all Nuu-chah-nulth children are happy, healthy, whole.
The purpose of the Nuu-chah-nulth education staff is to move towards this vision by assisting students to realize their fullest potential by supporting them academically, culturally and socially. We are guided by the principles of the community and human service board and will proceed in a manner consistent with the Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council.


Application for Elementary Secondary Scholarship Awards

Please click on these links to print each individual page of the application form. You can either open them and print from your web browser, or save them to your desktop and print them from there.



S.D. 84 Enhanced Agreement, Signed copy from May 22, 2015



FREE ONLINE TUTORIAL

Secondary students you can access free online tutorial support through World Education at http://www.khanacademy.org. There are over 1200 tutorials on a wide range of topics. With most things, it doesn’t matter if they come from America, Australia, or Antarctica...... the concepts are pretty much universal. Check out the website to see what they have to offer.



Elementary School Cultural Development Supervisor

Kelly Johnsen
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-724-5757
Cell: 250-731-5193
Fax: 250-723-0463
Email:kelly.johnsen@nuuchahnulth.org

Pathways/Student Success Supervisor

Cynthia Dick
Nuu-chah-nulth Tribal Council, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-724-5757
Cell: 250-720-5591
Fax: 250-724-9682
Email:cynthia.dick@nuuchahnulth.org



SD 70

Diane Gallic
Alberni District Secondary School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-723-6251
Fax: 250-723-2126
Email: dgallic@sd70.bc.ca

Darlene Frank
Wickaninnish Elem School, Tofino/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-725-3254
Fax: 250-725-3264
Email: dfrank@sd70.bc.ca

Leisa Hassall
VAST Alternate Schools, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-723-3744
Fax: 250-723-3711
Email: lhassall@sd70.bc.ca

Richard Samuel
Neill Middle School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-723-8151
Fax: 250-723-5997
Email: rsamuel@sd70.bc.ca

Jean Thomas
E.J. Dunn Middle School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-723-7522
Fax: 250-723-7557
Email: jthomas@sd70.bc.ca

Deb Masso
Alberni Elem School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-724-0623
Fax: 250-724-0600
Email: dmasso@sd70.bc.ca

Iris Sanders
Wood Elem School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-724-1132
Fax: 250-724-1363
Email: isanders@sd70.bc.ca

Georgina Sutherland
John Howitt Elementary, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-723-7521
Fax: 250-723-1624
Email: gsutherland@sd70.bc.ca

Kevin Titian
Maquinna Elem School, Port Alberni/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-724-0512
Fax: 250-724-0513
Email: ktitian@sd70.bc.ca



SD 84

Margaret Amos
Gold River Secondary School, Gold River/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-283-2538
Fax: 250-283-7158
Email: mamos@viw.sd84.bc.ca

Daisy Hanson
Kyuquot Elem/Sec School, Kyuquot/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-332-5260
Fax: 250-332-5332
Email: daisyh@viw.sd84.bc.ca

Marsha Maquinna
Ray Watkins Elem School, Gold River/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-283-2220
Fax: 250-283-2400
Email: mmaquinna@viw.sd84.bc.ca

Celina Charleson
Zeballos Elem/Sec School, Zeballos/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-761-4227
Fax: 250-761-4234
Email: ccharleson@viw.sd84.bc.ca

Sheila John
Zeballos Elem/Sec School, Zeballos/ Mon-Fri
Phone: 250-761-4227
Fax: 250-761-4234
Email: sheilaj@viw.sd84.bc.ca

Tribal Council Menu

Administration

Child & Youth Services

Education

Finance

Fisheries

Ha-Shilth-Sa

Health & Social

Human Resources

Information Technology

Membership

NETP

Nursing

Nuu-Chah-Nulth Links

Teechuktl

Treaty

USMA