Quu'asa Program

Quu’asa uses traditional cultural and spiritual practices to support and promote mental and emotional healing for former Residential School survivors and their families.

The program offers individual and family counselling, community healing gatherings and resource information.

Our Services

  • Traditional cultural and spiritual healing

  • Counselling

  • Cultural support

  • Resource materials

  • Residential School resolution support

  • Referrals to Treatment programs

 

…………………………………………………

Contact us

For more information or to access Quuasa services please contact:

All Regions

Name Here
Quu’asa Receptionist
name.here@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Fax: (250) 724-3996
Cell: (250) 731-5494

Kim Rai
Quu’asa Coordinator
kim.rai@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250)724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Fax: (250)724-3996
Cell: (250)720-9735

Joe Tom
Senior Quu’asa Wellness Worker
Office: (250)724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Fax: (250)724-3996
joseph.tom@nuuchahnulth.org
Cell: (250) 720-7204

Southern Region

Maureen Knighton
Quu’asa Urban Wellness Worker
maureen.knighton@nuuchahnulth.org
Port Alberni
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: (250)731-5585

Justin Dorward
Quu’asa Outreach Wellness Worker (Port Alberni)
justin.dorward@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: (250)-720-1622

Ian Caplette
Quu’asa Wellness Worker (Port Alberni)
ian.caplette@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: (250)-731-5585

Central Region

Ann Marshall
Quu’asa Wellness Worker
ann.marshall@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 725-3367
Toll Free: 1-866-901-3367
Cell: (250) 726-5370

Chris Seitcher
Quu’asa Wellness Worker
chris.seitcher@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 725-3367
Toll Free: 1-866-901-3367
Cell: (250) 726-5073

 

Northern Region

Dennis John
Quu’asa Wellness Worker
dennis.john@nuuchanulth.org
Office: (250) 283-2012
Toll Free: 1-877-283-2012