Counselling Services

Many things can prevent us from living a healthy, happy life –
but it doesn’t have to stay that way.

Are you looking to make some changes or to heal from the past?
Does your grief or sadness feel overwhelming sometimes?
Do you need to make an important decision and just need someone to talk with about it?

Our Teechuktl staff are here to help.

…………………………………………………

Our Services

Teechuktl Counselling

Our Teechuktl program delivers both holistic and clinical services to our communities. Our Program works in clinical and cultural ways providing safe and therapeutic service. We have 7 Clinical Counsellors on our Team working in the 3 NCN regions.

Crisis Counselling

Crisis Counselling is Crisis orientated, allowing for short-term treatment focus only. There is a Nuu Chah Nulth Non-Insured Mental Health Service Provider Contact list available.

Clinical Counselling is available through our Health Benefits program.

IRS Counselling

Counselling for Indian Residential School Survivors and their immediate family member of someone who attended Residential School. There is a Nuu Chah Nulth Non-Insured Mental Health Service Provider Contact list available.

…………………………………………………

Contact Us

For more information or to make an appointment with a counsellor contact:

All Regions

Vina Robinson
Teechuktl (Mental Health) Manager
vina.robinson@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-5757

Kirunn Sharma
Teechuktl Administrative Assistant
kirunn.sharma@nuuchahnulth.org
250-724-5757

Stan Matthew
Teechuktl CHS Training Coordinator
stan.matthew@nuuchahnulth.org
250-724-5757

Southern Region

Ruby Ambrose 
Southern Region Coordinator
ruby.ambrose@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: 250-735-0711

Resolution Health Support Workers
Richard Watts
Resolution Health Support Worker
richard.watts@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: 250-720-5358

Lisa Watts
Resolution Health Support Worker
lisa.watts@nuuchahnulth.org
Office: (250) 724-3939
Toll-Free: 1-888-624-3939
Cell: (250) 731-5585

Central Region

Anita Charleson Touchie
Central Region Coordinator
anita.charleson-touchie@nuuchahnulth.org
Tofino
Office: (250) 725-3367
Cell: 250-266-1737

Clinical Counsellor
Margaret Bird
Tofino
Office: (250) 725-3367

Northern Region

Therese Smith
Northern Region Coordinator
therese.smith@nuuchahnulth.org
Tsaxana
Office: (250) 283-2012
Toll Free: 1-877-283-2012

Karen Cook
C&YS Clinical Counsellor
karen.cook@nuuchanulth.org
Office: (250) 283-2012

Rikki Nelson
Clinical Counsellor
rikki.nelson@nuuchahnulth.org
Tsaxana
Office: (250) 283-2012
Toll Free: 1-877-283-2012

Rick Lebeau
Clinical Counsellor
richard.lebeau@nuuchanulth.org
Office: (250) 283-2012
Toll Free: 1-877-283-2012